And So We Commence…

Standard

In a few weeks I’ll be starting my first internship in archival science. I’ll be interning at the Smithsonian in one of their archival institutions. I’m really excited and looking forward to learning a lot. I’ll also be taking summer courses, so it will be interesting to see how well I survive.

I completed my first semester of graduate school in Library Science with a 4.0!! That made me really happy. All in all, things are looking up. Now, if I could just get some sleep in before the next round of classes start.

About A. M.

Information professional focusing on academic librarianship through a critical lens. Research interests include education and multiliteracies, critical race theory, gender studies, and African American studies. I am currently employed as an academic librarian. I am also a family genealogist in the process of uncovering the people and places behind my ancestry. I enjoy digging up new facts, reading, and writing in my free time. My opinions and thoughts are my own.

Leave a Reply

